Soybean Extension Specialists Directory

Soybean Extension Specialists Directory

The state Extension soybean specialists listed in this document, usually located at land-grant colleges and universities, are responsible for educational programming relative to soybean production and management issues within their respective states. Many of these individuals also conduct applied field research on important soybean issues in their states. 

State Name Affiliation Academic or Extension Department Title Email Address Link to Website
Alabama Dr. Eros Francisco Auburn University Crop, Soil, and Environmental Sciences Grain Crops Specialist efrancisco@auburn.edu Go To Site
Arkansas Dr. Jeremy Ross University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture Crop, Soil, and Environmental Sciences Extension Agronomist - Soybean/Professor jross@uada.edu Go To Site
Delaware Jarrod Miller University of Delaware Plant and Soil Science Department Extension Agronomist Jarrod@udel.edu Go To Site
Florida David Wright David Wright NFREC/ Agronomy Agronomist wright@ufl.edu
Illinois Dr. Emerson Nafziger University of Illinois Crop Sciences Professor Emeritus of Crop Production ednaf@illinois.edu
Indiana Dr. Shaun Casteel Purdue University Agronomy Extension Soybean Specialist scasteel@purdue.edu
Iowa Dr. Mark Licht Iowa State University Department of Agronomy Cropping Systems Specialist lichtma@iastate.edu Go To Site
Kansas Dr. Ignacio A. Ciampitti Kansas State University Department of Agronomy Professor, Farming Systems ciampitti@ksu.edu Go To Site
Kentucky Dr. Chad Lee University of Kentucky Plant and Soil Sciences Extension Professor and Agronomist Chad.Lee@uky.edu Go To Site
Kentucky Dr. Carrie Knott University of Kentucky Plant and Soil Sciences Grain Crops Agronomist carrie.knott@uky.edu Go To Site
Louisiana Dr. David Moseley LSU AgCenter Dean Lee Research and Extension Center Soybean Specialist dmoseley@agcenter.lsu.edu Go To Site
Maryland Dr. Nicole Fiorellino University of Maryland, College Park Plant Science and Landscape Architecture Extension Agronomist nfiorell@umd.edu Go To Site
Michigan Dr. Maninder "Manni" Singh Michigan State University Plant, Soil and Microbial Sciences Cropping Systems Agronomist msingh@msu.edu Go To Site
Minnesota Seth Naeve University of Minnesota Dept of Agronomy and Plant Genetics Extension Soybean Agronomist naeve002@umn.edu Go To Site
Mississippi Dr. Trent Irby Mississippi State University Department of Plant and Soil Sciences Extension Soybean Specialist jti2@msstate.edu Go To Site
Missouri Dr. Kaitlyn Bissonnette University of Missouri Division of Plant Science and Technology State Field Crop Plant Pathologist bissonnettek@missouri.edu
New Jersey William J Bamka Rutgers University Agriculture and Natural Resources Regional Field Crop Agent bamka@njaes.rutgers.edu
North Carolina Dr. Rachel Atwell Vann North Carolina State University Department of Crop and Soil Sciences Soybean Extension Specialist rachel_vann@ncsu.edu Go To Site
North Dakota Dr. Hans Kandel North Dakota State University Department of Plant Sciences Extension Agronomist Broadleaf Crops hans.kandel@ndsu.edu Go To Site
Ohio Dr. Laura Lindsey The Ohio State University Horticulture and Crop Science Extension State Specialist lindsey.233@osu.edu
Pennsylvania Dr. Daniela Carrijo Pennsylvania State University Department of Plant Science Assistant Professor of Grain Production daniela.carrijo@psu.edu
South Carolina Dr. Michael Plumblee Clemson University Plant and Environmental Sciences Corn and Soybean Extension Specialist Mplumbl@clemson.edu Go To Site
South Dakota Dr. Jonathan Kleinjan South Dakota State University Agronomy, Horticulture, and Plant Sciences Extension Agronomist jonathan.kleinjan@sdstate.edu Go To Site
Tennessee Dr. Angela McClure The University of Tennessee Plant Sciences Extension Corn and Soybean Specialist athomp15@utk.edu
Texas Dr. Ronnie Schnell Texas A&M AgriLife Soil & Crop Sciences State cropping systems specialist ronnie.schnell@agnet.tamu.edu
Virginia Dr. David Holshouser Virginia Tech School of Plant & Environmental Sciences Extension Soybean Agronomist dholshou@vt.edu Go To Site
Wisconsin Dr. Shawn P. Conley University of Wisconsin, Madison Agronomy State Soybean Extension Specialist spconley@wisc.edu Go To Site