FOR RESEARCHERS

To facilitate close coordination and cooperation between groups involved in soybean disease research, seven research coalitions have been assembled to cover the major diseases and pests of soybean in the region. The teams are comprised of plant pathologists, soybean breeders, and agronomists from midwestern universities.

Research Team Team Leader
Affiliation Email
Soybean Aphids Kelley Tilmon South Dakota State University Kelley.Tilmon@sdstate.edu
Brown Stem Rot Dean Malvick University of Minnesota dmalvick@umn.edu
Iron Deficiency
Chlorosis
Phillip McClean North Dakota State University phillip.mcclean@ndsu.edu
Phytophthora Root
and Stem Rot
Anne Dorrance Ohio State University dorrance.1@osu.edu
Soybean Cyst
Nematode
Greg Tylka
Jason Bond
Iowa State University
Southern Illinois
University
gltylka@iastate.edu
jbond@siu.edu
Sudden Death
Syndrome
Daren Mueller
Leonor Leandro
Iowa State University dsmuelle@iastate.edu lleandro@iastate.edu
Soybean Viruses John Hill Iowa State University johnhill@iastate.edu
White Mold Daren Mueller
Craig Gau
Iowa State University
University of Wisconsin, Emeritus
dsmuelle@iastate.edu
cg6@plantpath.wisc.edu